HEADER 
HOME STAFF DISTRICT STUDENTS ACTIVITIES PARENTS POLICIES TEACHERS
NW Home Staff Directory School Board Student Email Athletics Parent Portal Handbooks-Policies Staff Email
    School Calendar  Grades Athletic Calendar  School Supplies School Forms Campus
    Employment 2017-18 Schedule Organizations  Newsletter 17-18    
QUICK LINKS 
 Staff Directory and Websites
ADMINISTRATION POSITION EXT# EMAIL ADDRESS
Ryan Bruns Superintendent/Elementary Principal 111 ryan.bruns@k12.sd.us
Rich Osborn Middle/High School Principal/Athletic Director 112 richard.osborn@k12.sd.us
Lisa Frericks Business Manager 114 lisa.frericks@k12.sd.us
Jessica Halvorson Administrative Assistant 110 jessica.halvorson@k12.sd.us
Bill Clemens Transportation Director 118 bill.clemens@k12.sd.us
       
ELEMENTARY STAFF  
Marilyn Battey Third Grade 146 marilyn.battey@k12.sd.us
Doug Duncan Second Grade 145 doug.duncan@k12.sd.us
Heather Grandpre Paraprofessional 150 heather.grandpre@k12.sd.us
Marissa Harms Kindergarten 150 marissa.harms@k12.sd.us
Amy Heinz Music 133 amy.heinz@k12.sd.us
Breanna Holsing Fourth Grade 147 breanna.holsing@k12.sd.us
Sophie Hughes First Grade 149 sophie.hughes@k12.sd.us
Anthony Redman Counselor 117 anthony.redman@k12.sd.us
Wade Rozell Fifth Grade 148 wade.rozell@k12.sd.us
Jennifer Schell Art 140 jennifer.schell@k12.sd.us
Kayla Sparling P.E. 144 kayla.sparling@k12.sd.us
Nancy Taylor Library/Paraprofessional 127 nancy.taylor@k12.sd.us
Lisa Welch Paraprofessional 127 lisa.welch@k12.sd.us
       
MS/HS STAFF    
Scott Boone 6th-12th Social Studies 131 scott.boone@k12.sd.us
Christy Cardella 6th-8th English 139 christy.cardella@k12.sd.us
Denise Clemens 9th-12th Science 138 denise.clemens@k12.sd.us
Shelley Fischbach 7th Math, 6th-8th Computers 118 shelley.fischbach@k12.sd.us
Anne Frericks 9th-12th Business/Computers 137 anne.frericks@k12.sd.us
Nora Groft 9th-12th English 134 nora.groft@k12.sd.us
Tamra Haven 6th-8th Science 130 tamra.haven@k12.sd.us
Amy Heinz 6th-12th Vocal 133 amy.heinz@k12.sd.us
Anthony Redman Counselor 117 anthony.redman@k12.sd.us
Jennifer Schell 6th-12th Art 140 jennifer.schell@k12.sd.us
Allison Schmitz 8th-12th Math 132 allison.schmitz@k12.sd.us
Noelle Swanson Ag Ed 124 noelle.swanson@k12.sd.us
Wendy Thorson 5th-12th Band 142 wendy.thorson@k12.sd.us
       
PRESCHOOL STAFF    
Jennifer Hahler Preschool Teacher 128 jennifer.hahler@k12.sd.us
Roni Levtzow Preschool Paraprofessional 128/148 roni.levtzow@k12.sd.us
       
SPECIAL SERVICES  
Karla Borge Title I 144 karla.borge@k12.sd.us
Mary Bullock Paraprofessional 119 mary.bullock@k12.sd.us
Megan Clemensen Special Education - Elementary 119 megan.clemensen@k12.sd.us 
Jeannine Jilek Paraprofessional/DDN Supervisor 135 jeannine.jilek@k12.sd.us
Rose Kramp Paraprofessional 126 rose.kramp@k12.sd.us
Hannah Maas Middle School Paraprofossional 126 hannah.maas@k12.sd.us
       
BUSING  
Bill Clemens Northville/Chelsea Area 605-380-9026    
Doug Stahl Ashton/Athol Area 605-216-1611    
Shelly Borge Brentford 605-216-5003    
Kevin Nash Mansfield 605-380-4254    
Camille Tuscherer Cresbard 605-216-0978    
Cindy Van Hatten Conde 605-382-5816  
       
CAFETERIA  
Rita Walter 121 rita.walter@k12.sd.us
Michaella Kotz   121  
Kristina Bloomhall   121  
       
CUSTODIAL  
Bill Clemens 118 bill.clemens@k12.sd.us
Shelly Borge shelly.borge@k12.sd.us
       
       
ANNOUNCEMENTS
LUNCH
CALENDAR
NEWSPAPER
SPIRIT WEAR
campus
office365
blackboard
D2L
destinyquest
overdrive
proquest
statelibrary
arbook
twitter
instagram
2016-2017 Pictures
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
logo Northwestern Area School District
221 3rd St, Mellette, SD  57461
Phone:  605-887-3467   Fax:  605-887-3101
The Northwestern Area School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, creed, sex, marital status,
national origin, age, color, religion, ancestry, status with respect to public assistance, sexual orientation, or disability.