HEADER 
HOME STAFF DISTRICT STUDENTS ACTIVITIES PARENTS POLICIES TEACHERS
NW Home Staff Directory School Board Student Email Athletics Parent Portal Handbooks-Policies Staff Email
    School Calendar  Grades Athletic Calendar  School Supplies School Forms Campus
    Employment 2018-19 Schedule Organizations  Newsletter 18-19    
QUICK LINKS 
 Staff Directory and Websites
ADMINISTRATION POSITION EXT# EMAIL ADDRESS
Ryan Bruns Superintendent/Elementary Principal 1002 ryan.bruns@k12.sd.us
Rich Osborn Middle/High School Principal/Athletic Director 1003 richard.osborn@k12.sd.us
Lisa Frericks Business Manager 1004 lisa.frericks@k12.sd.us
Jessica Halvorson Administrative Assistant 1001 jessica.halvorson@k12.sd.us
Bill Clemens Transportation Director   bill.clemens@k12.sd.us
       
ELEMENTARY STAFF  
Kayla Mielitz Third Grade 1030 kayla.mielitz@k12.sd.us
Doug Duncan Second Grade 1029 doug.duncan@k12.sd.us
Heather Grandpre Paraprofessional 1034 heather.grandpre@k12.sd.us
Marissa Harms Kindergarten 1034 marissa.harms@k12.sd.us
Amy Heinz Music 1018 amy.heinz@k12.sd.us
Breanna Holsing Fourth Grade 1031 breanna.holsing@k12.sd.us
Sophie Hughes First Grade 1033 sophie.hughes@k12.sd.us
Anthony Redman Counselor 1006 anthony.redman@k12.sd.us
Wade Rozell Fifth Grade 1032 wade.rozell@k12.sd.us
Jennifer Schell Art 1025 jennifer.schell@k12.sd.us
Kayla Sparling P.E. 1028 kayla.sparling@k12.sd.us
Nancy Taylor Library/Paraprofessional 1012 nancy.taylor@k12.sd.us
       
MS/HS STAFF    
Scott Boone 6th-12th Social Studies 1016 scott.boone@k12.sd.us
Christy Cardella 6th-8th English 1024 christy.cardella@k12.sd.us
Denise Clemens 9th-12th Science 1023 denise.clemens@k12.sd.us
Shelley Fischbach 7th Math, 6th-8th Computers 1007 shelley.fischbach@k12.sd.us
Anne Frericks 9th-12th Business/Computers 1022 anne.frericks@k12.sd.us
Nora Groft 9th-12th English 1019 nora.groft@k12.sd.us
Tamra Haven 6th-8th Science/MS Special Education 1015 tamra.haven@k12.sd.us
Amy Heinz 6th-12th Vocal 1018 amy.heinz@k12.sd.us
Anthony Redman Counselor 1006 anthony.redman@k12.sd.us
Jennifer Schell 6th-12th Art 1025 jennifer.schell@k12.sd.us
Allison Schmitz 8th-12th Math 1017 allison.schmitz@k12.sd.us
Noelle Swanson Ag Ed 1014 noelle.swanson@k12.sd.us
Wendy Thorson 5th-12th Band 1026 wendy.thorson@k12.sd.us
       
PRESCHOOL STAFF    
Jennifer Hahler Preschool Teacher 1013 jennifer.hahler@k12.sd.us
Roni Levtzow Preschool Paraprofessional   roni.levtzow@k12.sd.us
       
SPECIAL SERVICES  
Karla Borge Title I 1028 karla.borge@k12.sd.us
Mary Bullock Paraprofessional 1008 mary.bullock@k12.sd.us
Megan Clemensen Special Education - Elementary 1008 megan.clemensen@k12.sd.us 
Jeannine Jilek Paraprofessional/DDN Supervisor 1020 jeannine.jilek@k12.sd.us
Rose Kramp Paraprofessional 1011 rose.kramp@k12.sd.us
Hannah Maas Paraprofossional   hannah.maas@k12.sd.us
Anna Sayler MS/HS Special Education 1037 anna.sayler@k12.sd.us
Lisa Welch Paraprofessional   lisa.welch@k12.sd.us
       
BUSING  
Shelly Borge 605-216-5003    
Bill Clemens 605-380-9026    
Butch Gabel 605-380-9027    
Kevin Nash 605-380-4254    
Doug Stahl 605-216-1611    
Cindy Van Hatten 605-252-8900  
       
CAFETERIA  
Rita Walter 1101 rita.walter@k12.sd.us
Michaella Kotz      
       
       
CUSTODIAL  
Bill Clemens   bill.clemens@k12.sd.us
Shelly Borge shelly.borge@k12.sd.us
       
       
ANNOUNCEMENTS
LUNCH
CALENDAR
NEWSPAPER
ABOUT NW
SPIRIT WEAR
campus
office365
blackboard
D2L
destinyquest
overdrive
proquest
statelibrary
arbook
twitter
instagram
State Assessments
2017-2018 Pictures
2016-2017 Pictures
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
logo Northwestern Area School District
221 3rd St, Mellette, SD  57461
Phone:  605-887-3467   Fax:  605-887-3101
The Northwestern Area School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, creed, sex, marital status,
national origin, age, color, religion, ancestry, status with respect to public assistance, sexual orientation, or disability.