Banner
About Northwestern

Staff Directory

Administration - Superintendent

 

 

Ryan Bruns

Ext. 111

ryan.bruns@k12.sd.us

 

 

 

Administration – Principals

 

 

Ryan Bruns, Elementary

Ext. 113

ryan.bruns@k12.sd.us

Rich Osborn, Middle School & High School

Ext. 112

richard.osborn@k12.sd.us

Mr. Osborn's Blog    

Administrative Staff

Lisa Frericks - Business Manager

Ext. 114

lisa.frericks@k12.sd.us

Jessica Halvorson - Administrative Secretary

Ext. 110

jessica.halvorson@k12.sd.us

Bus Drivers

Doug Stahl - AM Ashton/Athol Area

605-216-1611

Shelly Borge - PM Ashton/Athol Area

605-216-5003

 

Bob Braasch - Brentford

605-380-7402

or 605-380-6176

Bill Clemens - Northville/Chelsea Area

605-380-9026

Cindy Van Hatten - Conde

605-382-5816

or 605-252-8900

Kevin Nash - Mansfield

605-380-4254

Camille Tuscherer - Cresbard

605-216-0978

or 605-216-3227

     

Cafeteria

 

 

Rita Walter

Ext. 121

rita.walter@k12.sd.us

Linda Lutter

Ext. 121

 

Michaella Kotz

Ext. 121

 

Guidance

 

 

Kari Brenner

Ext. 117

kari.brenner@k12.sd.us

Mrs. Brenner's Blog Counseling Page  

 

 

 

Custodial

 

 

Bill Clemens

Ext. 116

bill.clemens@k12.sd.us

Rachel Ortmeier   rachel.ortmeier@k12.sd.us

 

 

 

Elementary Staff

 

 

Marilyn Battey - 3rd Grade

Ext. 146

marilyn.battey@k12.sd.us

Doug Duncan - 1st Grade

Ext. 149

doug.duncan@k12.sd.us

Doreen Leinen - 2nd Grade

Ext. 145

doreen.leinen@k12.sd.us

Shelley Fischbach - Computers

Ext. 118

shelley.fischbach@k12.sd.us

Shelley Fischbach's Website

Jaime Kessler - Music

Ext. 141

jaime.kessler@k12.sd.us

Amanda Morgan - 4th Grade

Ext. 147

amanda.morgan@k12.sd.us

Vicki Mitchell - Kindergarten

Ext. 150

vicki.mitchell@k12.sd.us

Wade Rozell - 5th Grade

Ext. 148

wade.rozell@k12.sd.us

Mr. Rozell's Homework Blog    

Jennifer Schell - Art

Ext. 140

jennifer.schell@k12.sd.us

Kayla Sparling - P.E.

Ext. 126

kayla.sparling@k12.sd.us

Jessica Strong - Para Professional

 

jessica.strong@k12.sd.us

Nancy Taylor - Library/Para Professional Ext. 127 nancy.taylor@k12.sd.us

 

 

 

Middle School Staff

 

 

Scott Boone - Social Studies

Ext. 131

scott.boone@k12.sd.us

Christy Cardella - English

Ext. 139

christy.cardella@k12.sd.us

Christy Cardella's - Homework Blog    

Amanda Fa’onelua - Math

Ext. 132

amanda.faonelua@k12.sd.us

Mrs. Fa'onelua's Website    

Shelley Fischbach - Computers/Math

Ext. 118

shelley.fischbach@k12.sd.us

Shelley Fischbach's Website

Marissa Harms - 6th Math Ext. 129 marissa.harms@k12.sd.us
Marissa Harms - Website    

Tamra Haven - Science

Ext. 130

tamra.haven@k12.sd.us

Tamra Haven - Website

Jaime Kessler - Choir

Ext. 141

jaime.kessler@k12.sd.us

Jerry Sauer - Industrial Tech

Ext. 124

jerry.sauer@k12.sd.us

Jennifer Schell - Art/Geography

Ext. 140

jennifer.schell@k12.sd.us

Jennifer Schell's Homework Blog    

Wendy Thorson - Band

Ext. 142

wendy.thorson@k12.sd.us

High School Staff

 

 

Scott Boone - Social Studies

Ext. 131

scott.boone@k12.sd.us

Denise Clemens - Science

Ext. 138

denise.clemens@k12.sd.us

Mrs. Clemens' Homework Blog    

Amanda Fa’onelua - Math

Ext. 132

amanda.faonelua@k12.sd.us

Mrs. Fa'onelua's Website

Anne Frericks - Business/Computers

Ext. 137

anne.frericks@k12.sd.us

Anne Frericks' Homework Blog    

Nora Groft - English

Ext. 134

nora.groft@k12.sd.us

Nora Groft's Website and Homework Blog

Jaime Kessler - Choir

Ext. 141

jaime.kessler@k12.sd.us

Jerry Sauer - Industrial Tech

Ext. 124

jerry.sauer@k12.sd.us

Jennifer Schell - Art/Psych-Soc

Ext. 140

jennifer.schell@k12.sd.us

Jennifer Schell's Homework Blog    

 

 

 

Preschool Staff

 

 

Marissa Harms - Preschool teacher

Ext. 128

marissa.harms@k12.sd.us

Marissa Harms - Website    

Tonya Harmon - Para Professional

Ext. 128

tonya.harmon@k12.sd.us

 

 

 

Special Services

 

 

Sue Neiger - Speech

Ext. 143

sue.neiger@k12.sd.us

Karla Borge - Title I

Ext. 144

karla.borge@k12.sd.us

Mary Bullock - Para Professional

Ext. 119

mary.bullock@k12.sd.us

Marie Fix - Para Professional

Ext. 126

marie.fix@k12.sd.us

Jeannine Jilek - Para Professional

Ext. 135

jeannine.jilek@k12.sd.us

Crystal Nash - Special Education Ext. 153 crystal.nash@k12.sd.us
Tamara Rahm - Para Professional Ext. 155 tamara.rahm@k12.sd.us

Lyndsay Rasumussen - Early Childhood

Ext. 143

lyndsay.rasumussen@k12.sd.us

Jackie Remily - Special Education

Ext. 119

jackie.remily@k12.sd.us

     

 Technology Coordinator

 

 

 Shelley Fischbach

Ext. 118

shelley.fischbach@k12.sd.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Staff Directory
Departments
Athletics
Policies/Handbooks
Guidance
Clubs and Activities
Activities Calendar
Lunch Menu
Resources
NW Community Foundation
Northwestern Home
DDN Campus
DDN Campus
Parent Portal
 
221 3rd St., Mellette, SD  57461 Phone (605) 887-3467 Toll Free Number (800) 568-0909 Fax (605) 887-3101

The Northwestern Area School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, creed, sex, marital status, national origin,
age, color, religion, ancestry, status with respect to public assistance, sexual orientation, or disability.